MacInsiders Logo

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
talking in lecture - what do you say? jackiemac Academics 30 09-21-2010 06:46 PM
Peter George's Last Lecture Chad MacInsiders Announcements 0 03-30-2010 10:45 PM
Peter George's Last Lecture AdamKuhn MacInsiders Announcements 6 03-03-2010 09:17 AM
Last lecture applause pocketlint59 Academics 9 01-07-2009 06:24 PM
How to Stay Awake in Lecture ferreinm Academics 9 09-16-2008 06:20 PM

Conflict between rehearsal and lecture

Old 06-10-2010 at 12:39 AM   #1
irule333

Liked: 2 Times

Conflict between rehearsal and lecture
Soo im in 2nd year-to-be elec+biomed engineering and im thinking of taking music 1G03 (chamber orchestra) but the monday 6:00 rehearsal (i do not know why the rehearsals arent scheduled to start at :30 like classes) conflicts with Comp Eng 2DI4(logic design) and ELEC ENG 2CJ4 (circuits and systems) both running 5:30-6:30

1. What are the odds of getting the lecture times changed? Also how would i go about asking?
2. if the class wont change (id guess most likely) than how important is attending those lectures? (ie how detrimental is it to skip one class a week)
3. (somewhat unrelated) how do you sign up for the auditions?
4. Does taking the course increase tuition? (vs as a club activity)...this may not matter as i believe that theres an upper limit to the number of courses that the school charges for...correct me if im wrong
Old 06-10-2010 at 01:37 AM   #2
eullwm
Elite Member

Liked: 221 Times

Quote:
Originally Posted by irule333 View Post
Soo im in 2nd year-to-be elec+biomed engineering and im thinking of taking music 1G03 (chamber orchestra) but the monday 6:00 rehearsal (i do not know why the rehearsals arent scheduled to start at :30 like classes) conflicts with Comp Eng 2DI4(logic design) and ELEC ENG 2CJ4 (circuits and systems) both running 5:30-6:30

1. What are the odds of getting the lecture times changed? Also how would i go about asking?