MacInsiders Logo

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Sweet Deal or not? That is the question! mcmastergcdb Off-Campus Housing (SOCS) 17 08-31-2010 12:50 PM
Was the H1N1 virus as big of a deal as people made it? Kathy2 General Discussion 9 03-04-2010 05:59 PM
That McMaster Microsoft Deal RyanC General Discussion 9 09-10-2009 12:25 PM

How do I deal with immature people?

Old 10-28-2010 at 08:47 PM   #1
gongshow

Liked: 9 Times

How do I deal with immature people?
I am in first year chemistry lab and I'd like to deal with ridiculous people that really pisses me off.
I swear, I did not expect these from university students. First, my lab partner gives me shit to me for trying to do lab by the books. I am very committed students who will wash the beaker and other glassware with soap thoroughly after the use. I will make sure I tilt the beaker to pour water if lab manual says it is important to do so. This guy is just looking to go home as early as he can and wouldn't stop giving me shit for me doing everything thoroughly. I am not a tight-ass or anything. I am a friendly person who likes to laugh and have fun and at the same time I really do work hard. I want to be well prepared for job market in four years.

There are some really cocky Asian guy in my lab who is so full of himself and seem to look down on little people like me and it really disgusted me.