MacInsiders Logo

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How to Deal with Creepy Crawlies temara.brown Residence & Off-Campus Living 39 08-16-2009 09:28 AM
MacInsiders Toolbar! Sweet! Chad MacInsiders Announcements 0 10-25-2006 12:04 AM

Sweet Deal or not? That is the question!

Old 06-30-2010 at 08:06 AM   #1
mcmastergcdb
Elite Member

Liked: 89 Times

Sweet Deal or not? That is the question!
2 min walk from mac, 450 (utilities included (cable, ac, heat, etc)). Near emerson!

Does anybody pay lower than this or has a better deal?

This is my first time to live offcampus, need some help guyss
Old 06-30-2010 at 08:16 AM   #2
Freak705
Elite Member

Liked: 158 Times

Quote:
Originally Posted by mcmastergcdb View Post
2 min walk from mac, 450 (utilities included (cable, ac, heat, etc)). Near emerson!

Does anybody pay lower than this or has a better deal?

This is my first time to live offcampus, need some help guyss
I'm like 12 minutes away and paying 400 + utilities. Most places in my search were ~400 plus utilities, so it sounds pretty decent. As long as the place isn't a dump!

mcmastergcdb says thanks to Freak705 for this post.
Old 06-30-2010 at 08:46 AM   #3
Rayine
Elite Member

Liked: 207 Times

I'm about 10 min bike ride from campus. 375 and all utilities and internet included.
President, McMaster Undergraduate Society for the Chemical Sciences

mcmastergcdb says thanks to Rayine for this post.
Old 06-30-2010 at 09:27 AM   #4
PinkSapphire

Liked: 4 Times

If you want, you can go to the basement of the student centre and ask the Off-Campus Resource centre to look it over for you. They can give you advices and tips, and they would also be willing to read over the contracts/ lease reviews (since some of them require additional fees). Try not signing anything yet though. Since you did mention it's you're first time living off campus, they'd be even happier to help you with issues about anythin related to off campus housing).