MacInsiders Logo

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
MSU Undercovers is Closing... Claim Your Books nogood205 MacInsiders Announcements 12 04-20-2010 10:13 PM
Buy and Sell Your Textbooks with MSU Undercovers! nogood205 MacInsiders Announcements 2 01-05-2010 11:04 PM
Undercovers SamM General Discussion 4 12-03-2009 07:33 PM
Undercovers Katia Academics 2 08-05-2009 09:59 AM
Can I sell a book to undercovers if I bought it from undercovers? HeatherH General Discussion 0 08-29-2008 04:41 PM

How does Undercovers work??

Old 01-04-2010 at 10:15 PM   #1
Maudjee22

Liked: 4 Times

How does Undercovers work??
hi, i'm in first year and looking to sell my first term books, and i've heard and seen undercovers at the basement of MUSC but never entered...

i wanna know how it works?
do i just take my books and they're gonna sell it??

please help!
thanks!!

-Maudj
Old 01-04-2010 at 10:19 PM   #2
huzaifa47
MSU VP Education 2012-2013

Liked: 360 Times

Quote:
Originally Posted by Maudjee22 View Post
hi, i'm in first year and looking to sell my first term books, and i've heard and seen undercovers at the basement of MUSC but never entered...

i wanna know how it works?
do i just take my books and they're gonna sell it??

please help!
thanks!!

-Maudj
You give them the books, you tell them a price you want to sell it for. They put it up on their shelves later on in the day. Some other student might stop by and buy it.

They take like 20% of your selling price as commission for providing you a venue to sell your book/paying the staff wages/rent etc.

MSU Vice President Education '12/13

Last edited by huzaifa47 : 01-04-2010 at 10:22 PM.

Chad says thanks to huzaifa47 for this post.
Old 01-04-2010 at 10:21 PM   #3
Ownaginatios
Trolling ain't easy

Liked: 1,642 Times

I recommend just waiting until next year and selling your books yourself through the macinsiders marketplace. You tend to get a better deal that way.
Old 01-04-2010 at 10:25 PM   #4
huzaifa47