MacInsiders Logo

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Need some advice -life science related Sultan First-Year / Prospective Student Questions 3 12-29-2009 11:48 PM
Need some laptop advice for life sci. Sultan Computers & Tech 8 08-16-2009 05:14 PM

I don't know what to do with my life...any advice?

Old 12-08-2010 at 07:39 PM   #1
psps

Liked: 1 Time

I don't know what to do with my life...any advice?
I am in first year life sci, and i really hate it, also, there are no job prospects that seem to interest me- for example i dont want to go into med school or research, etc. I'm just really unsure of what to do because i feel like i am walking into a dead end. I really want to transfer programs, maybe nursing or medrad, could anyone give me some insight on these two programs? (and if possible how to apply to transfer/requirements etc). I know that these two programs are very specific, and you have no choice to switch once you are in them, right? Also, I would love to become a physics teacher (highschool) but everyone is discouraging me and saying that it will be impossible to get a job. Could anyone give me some insight on becoming a high school science teacher in the near future? Confused...
Thank you
Old 12-08-2010 at 07:45 PM   #2
britb
Mr.Spock is not dazzled.

Liked: 611 Times

Quote:
Originally Posted by psps View Post