MacInsiders Logo

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How do you know which books are required for your program? viktoreeatee First-Year / Prospective Student Questions 8 07-29-2010 02:24 PM
Required Courses For Mech Eng and Society (Second Year) ftaylor Academics 2 06-15-2010 02:48 AM
Second year required course Syngatezz Academics 1 05-30-2010 08:06 PM
Minimum grades required for 2nd year Kinesiology James Academics 1 11-17-2008 09:59 PM
Required GPA For second year FaisalAbid First-Year / Prospective Student Questions 1 09-18-2008 04:59 PM

Dropping a course that is required in 1st year program

Old 08-12-2010 at 11:20 AM   #1
Kayee

Liked: 2 Times

Dropping a course that is required in 1st year program
So I'm in 1st year physical science and 2 physics are required 1BO3 and 1BA3 or1BB3
One of them is said to be hard(1BA3)and I probably wont need it in second year but I added to my timetable anyway because it fits better than 1bb3
Since not being able to get on solar in the first few hours my plan is totally spoiled and I will have to change many other cores if I replace it with 1bb3

So I'm thinking taking Astron ( which I like) instead of physics 1ba3

But I think in that case it wont count as completing Physical Science I actually I wil be shadowing Life science I

So is it gonna work?
Old 08-12-2010 at 11:40 AM   #2
MCHEDDENITE
Elite Member

Liked: 96 Times

yup it shuld, you just gotta get INTO life sci next year... so u need the bios, chems, physics , math, and psychs.... if you dont take those , ur not shadowing life sci thus you wont get into life next year or physical sci
Old 08-12-2010 at 08:24 PM   #3
Kayee

Quote:
Originally Posted by MCHEDDENITE View Post
yup it shuld, you just gotta get INTO life sci next year... so u need the bios, chems, physics , math, and psychs.... if you dont take those , ur not shadowing life sci thus you wont get into life next year or physical sci