MacInsiders Logo

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
What is there to do in Finance? lawleypop Volunteering Opportunities 48 07-20-2010 02:11 PM
Minor in Finance John H General Discussion 23 10-10-2009 12:11 AM
New Personal Finance Course Chad Academics 1 07-27-2007 03:35 PM

Dropping Finance? Please help

Old 03-11-2013 at 12:20 AM   #1
elem3ntals

Liked: 1 Time

Dropping Finance? Please help
Hi im in second year commerce and I am planning on dropping my finance course this semester, however it is a required course to go into third year commerce. If I take the course in the summer instead at McMaster will I still be able to get into third year commerce for the 2013 fall/winter session?

ZSimon likes this.
Old 03-11-2013 at 01:05 AM   #2
alee90

Liked: 57 Times

You can continue into third year commerce "unofficially". Unofficially meaning by title, you wouldn't technically be in 3rd year commerce yet. You said you're taking 2FA3 in the summer and the school does review your degree requirements (in August) but only if you take at least 18 units in total since the last review period (which would be May in this case) But you shouldn't worry because you can still take all your 3rd year classes next academic year and by next May, they'll just state on your grades report that you're eligible for level four.

elem3ntals says thanks to alee90 for this post.
Old 03-11-2013 at 11:53 AM   #3
Chris23
Account Locked

Liked: 287 Times

The university hired these really cool people called academic advisors. Now i know the position title is very confusing to understand, so ill help you out a bit. They are people that ADVISE you on any questions regarding your ACADEMIC career. Dont you think that they would be better suited to answer your question than other students? Because regardless your likely going to end up talking to one regardless of what comes up on here to figure out your course of action.

starfish likes this.
Old 03-11-2013 at 01:04 PM   #4