MacInsiders Logo

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
easy first year elective Katelyn999 Academics 12 07-17-2010 12:00 PM
Easy First Year Elective caitygambi Academics 1 06-25-2010 08:43 PM
First Year Eng. Elective? What was yours? blackdragon First-Year / Prospective Student Questions 44 05-17-2010 02:02 PM
Second Year Life Sci Elective jaucep Academics 2 12-12-2009 08:57 AM
Second year elective - Engineering viky General Discussion 1 06-20-2009 10:01 AM

elective course for the first-year??

Old 06-09-2010 at 10:17 AM   #1
Sandra Shan

Liked: 0 Times

elective course for the first-year??
I am an international student. Should I take RELIG ST 1J03 as my elective course in my freshmen year? My English is not so good.Do you have any advice?
LINGUST?or ENVIR SC?or ...?
any help would be appreciated! Thnx!
Old 06-09-2010 at 10:46 AM   #2
~*Sara*~
MacInsiders Staff

Liked: 622 Times

My roommate was an international student as well, and she was still working on her English. But she took Linguistics 1A03 in term 1 and did well in it. Maybe someone can give you more information about the course work?
Old 06-09-2010 at 11:20 AM   #3
Rayine
Elite Member

Liked: 207 Times

My friend took linguistics, and he said it was insanely easy, and rightfully so because he got a 12 in it.
ENVIR SCI seems to be a tiny bit of work
and i have no idea about religious studies.
Personally, if you want a good solid bird course, linguistics should be good.
President, McMaster Undergraduate Society for the Chemical Sciences
Old 06-09-2010 at 12:11 PM   #4
TeleKey

Hey,
This is more a general question about electives and SOLAR
If I take Math1LS3 hoping to get a 10 or above in first sem on SOLAR... can I on SOLAR then register for Math 1AA3 or will have to take Math 1LT3 because I took 1LS3 in prev. semester????

Thanks ~
Old 06-09-2010 at 12:47 PM   #5
feonateresa
Elite Member

Liked: 196 Times

Quote:
Originally Posted by TeleKey View Post
Hey,