MacInsiders Logo

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Kinesiology J.Clouseau First-Year / Prospective Student Questions 5 02-18-2013 03:08 PM
Kinesiology Co-op Bee9 First-Year / Prospective Student Questions 3 04-06-2011 04:13 PM
kinesiology shreya s. First-Year / Prospective Student Questions 3 06-26-2008 05:14 PM

Engineering to Kinesiology?

Old 05-03-2014 at 11:30 PM   #1
IVIascitelli

Liked: 0 Times

Engineering to Kinesiology?
Sup Marauders,

So I'm a first year Engineering student, and it's been tough but for the most part I've enjoyed it. Towards the end of the year though, I felt my passion waring thin and at this point I don't really see myself working as an Engineer for years to come.

At this time I am considering switching to Kinesiology because my passion lies within Anatomy and Physiology. Ideally, what I'm considering is a career as an Osteopath.

I have a question for anybody who knows about Kinesiology, Engineering, or both:
Obviously coming from Engineering, Kinesiology will be a huge step down in terms of difficulty. My concern is that I was looking at the course calendar for a Kinesiology degree at Mac and to me the program looks really easy. So many electives per year! And the final year I practically all electives!