MacInsiders Logo

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Entrance Scholarships!? amitoj First-Year / Prospective Student Questions 2 08-10-2010 06:02 PM
Entrance Scholarships MiniDragon First-Year / Prospective Student Questions 4 07-22-2010 09:45 AM
Entrance Scholarships MrSmith Financial Aid 2 06-12-2010 02:14 PM
Entrance Scholarships, When Do They Kick In?! amiceli Financial Aid 1 08-15-2008 06:26 PM
Entrance Scholarships Chad MacInsiders Announcements 0 07-02-2007 08:26 PM

Entrance scholarships & residence issues.

Old 05-19-2011 at 12:37 PM   #1
SajjadZaidi

Liked: 0 Times

Entrance scholarships & residence issues.
Hey guys.

So I got in Mac's Software engineering co-op program. I'm an international student and I'm just finishing up my A levels.

So getting to the point, I got an email from Mac residence about them guaranteeing me a separate/single room if I can keep my average up by June 2nd. And I can... So the thing is, will I get the residence type and building of my choice? If yes, then which building should I go for?

Also since I got this email, I'm assuming my average is +90%. (I don't know how to convert A level grades to Canadian percentages)
So the question is, what kind of entrance scholarship will I get? And is that a one time only sum or is it every semester? I found this: http://www.macinsiders.com/showthrea...2.html?t=17092 but it's pretty old and I dunno if it's still in effect or not...

I'd really appreciate it if you guys could help me out here.
thanks.
Old 05-19-2011 at 12:48 PM   #2
nila*

Liked: 52 Times

I'm not sure if you'll get your exact choice for sure, but you have a pretty high chance of it. I would go for either Mary Keyes or Bates.