MacInsiders Logo

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
have physics 1b03. want math 1b03 or econ 1b03 hanj37 Academics 4 01-03-2013 06:46 AM
Failed 1st year Math 1Za3 and physics adeeb First-Year / Prospective Student Questions 20 01-04-2012 11:11 PM

failed physics 1b03

Old 05-07-2013 at 09:23 PM   #1
ab299

Liked: 1 Time

failed physics 1b03
The title pretty much explains it. I failed physics 1b03. Super disappointing considering I did fairly well in my other courses. What should i do? I don't want to seem like a med school or nothing kind of person, but I was keeping med school in my list of possible options. I'm incredibly mad at myself, even though I studied the most I could. I'm thinking of doing it in summer school, however I'm going to be working up north as a camp counselor for most of the summer, so online would be my best option. Should I do it online?
Old 05-07-2013 at 09:31 PM   #2
swarly

Liked: 7 Times

Why don't you try Physics 1L03? As far as I know, Ontario Med schools don't need 1B03
Old 05-07-2013 at 09:33 PM   #3
L'Étoile
Tooth Fairy

Liked: 543 Times

It's okay, I know the feeling. I failed Math 1A03 first year while I got pretty good marks in everything else. I was so down. I did the course again during the summer I believe and got a 6.

First year is nothing to worry about. I just graduated from Honours Biology with distinction and got accepted to three dental schools in Canada.

Don't let such stupid courses get you down. Do it again during this summer. Hopefully, you will be a) more free to focus on understanding the material more and b) more motivated to do better.

Good luck and dont give up! I know the feeling

McMaster University, Honours B.Sc. in Biology '13, Minor in Psychology

University of British Columbia, DMD '17, Doctor of Dental Medicine

Old 05-07-2013 at 09:40 PM   #4
Alexmahone
Elite Member

Liked: 64 Times

Quote:
Originally Posted by L'Étoile View Post
Don't let such stupid courses get you down.