MacInsiders Logo

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Need some food? S-transit First-Year / Prospective Student Questions 8 03-08-2013 07:36 PM
Food Food Food! themacmaster First-Year / Prospective Student Questions 7 09-04-2012 11:06 PM
Food on Campus - Food restrictions..? Afsha-noon First-Year / Prospective Student Questions 7 08-02-2012 04:30 PM
WHERE is the food? :] akmac General Discussion 10 11-10-2011 10:13 PM
Need the Food!! Keenu First-Year / Prospective Student Questions 8 09-08-2009 07:33 PM

Food à la carte

Old 05-21-2016 at 11:39 AM   #1
snova

Liked: 0 Times

Food à la carte
Hello everyone,
I am a prospective Mac student and very confused about the meal card system.
Basically, where can I eat using the meal cards and will meal card food options be available during move-in week?
Old 05-21-2016 at 02:39 PM   #2
Chad
MacInsiders Founder/Admin
MacInsiders Staff

Liked: 1,731 Times

Hi Omer!

Welcome to MacInsiders! Thanks for joining.

I assume you're staying in residence this Fall? If so, residence students are required to get a meal plan. You can learn all about it here: http://hospitality.mcmaster. ca/mea...2016-2017.html

It can definitely seem confusing at first, with all those confusing account names.

Here's the plans for 2016-2017 available to all rez students:

First, you pick a meal PLAN, which are those 4 types on the left.

I personally recommend you go with the MINIMUM plan, so that you're paying the least amount of money and 'locking' that money into having to buy food on campus (and nearby 'partner' food places off-campus).

Once you pick a plan, you have 3 spending 'accounts' within your plan that are allocated various amounts of money. Basic, Freedom, and Flex.