MacInsiders Logo

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Odd forum behaviour jackiemac Computers & Tech 4 07-14-2010 07:49 PM
Another forum Jay B. Site Feedback & Suggestions 2 09-12-2009 05:19 PM
Forum Merge Chad MacInsiders Announcements 2 04-19-2008 09:08 PM

Where are the girls in this forum?

Members have rated post #323782 as the best response. Skip right to it!
Old 07-04-2012 at 11:10 PM   #31
alexithymia
I smell chips.

Liked: 47 Times

Quote:
Originally Posted by Yogurt View Post
Tribes! I just started playing when it hit Steam. Great game. Man, I need practice. Capping is the one thing I can't seem to nail, and it doesn't help playing on a trackpad. PM me if you want to play together sometime (although I've heard that T:A's friend's implementation is horrible).
Sure! Just gotta get some practice of my own in first
Old 07-04-2012 at 11:10 PM   #32
gallagaj

Liked: 19 Times

Quote:
Originally Posted by XNtrikster View Post
I've been reading through some of the threads here about gaming, and I'm just curious as to where are the girls are! So far from what I've seen (and can conclusively tell by many of the real names of posters given), girls are nearly nonexistentent here as the guys dominate. Not that that's a shock lmao, but what can you do? so to any girls who bother to come to this side, what is your opinion of gaming? Have you ever felt that you had to hide your interest in gaming to conform to any groups? What console(s) do you use, and what kind of games do you play? Whatever your thoughts and opinions, go ahead! And this isn't exclusive, guys, I'm curious to know what you think of girls, video games, and girls conforming in regards to video games as well. I'd just like to know what people here think!