Health Sci 2G03/Health Sci 3I03 deone Academics 5 06-30-2010 04:38 PM
Health Sci 3I03 Final Grades SciMania Academics 4 01-07-2010 03:44 PM
Health Sci 3I03 SciMania Academics 3 10-11-2009 09:28 PM

Health Science 3I03

Old 06-15-2008 at 10:54 PM   #16
dreus

Liked: 0 Times

Health Science 3I03
I majored in biochemistry and this was the first (and only) health sciences course that I took during my undergrad.

The course (during the fall 2007 semester) was taught by four professors, each offering a slightly different approach to their teaching and injecting their own style into...

all say thanks to dreus for this post.
Old 06-02-2010 at 08:13 PM   #15
n_kissoon

agreed, there are just a limited number of seats for non-health sci kids
Old 06-02-2010 at 08:14 PM   #16
jhan523
MacInsiders Staff

Liked: 604 Times
Quote:
Originally Posted by n_kissoon View Post
agreed, there are just a limited number of seats for non-health sci kids
How many limited seats? This class isn't just for health science students. It's in my program's course list and I'm sure it's in others too.
Old 06-02-2010 at 08:23 PM   #17
igeorge25

there are maybe 300 people in the class, and less than 80 are in health sci from what I've seen. so tons of spots for science kids
Old 06-09-2010 at 12:23 PM   #18
olivem8

its a new prof this year so what do you think?
Old 06-11-2010 at 11:23 AM   #19
gaitons

Does anyone know if this course counts as a bio in order to do a minor in biology?
Old 06-11-2010 at 12:59 PM   #20
jhan523
MacInsiders Staff

Quote:
Originally Posted by gaitons View Post
Does anyone know if this course counts as a bio in order to do a minor in biology?
I think they have to be part of the bio department. So I don't think it would count. Check with an academic advisor though.
Old 09-05-2010 at 04:46 PM   #21
nabiha.h

Are tutorials mandatory for this course?
Old 09-05-2010 at 07:06 PM   #22
jhan523
MacInsiders Staff

Quote:
Originally Posted by nabiha.h View Post