MacInsiders Logo

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
What High School Did You Attend? Jake General Discussion 312 11-23-2011 02:05 PM
McMaster Summer School for high school student MacPack First-Year / Prospective Student Questions 12 08-04-2010 06:35 PM
Retaking a course in high school Relyt First-Year / Prospective Student Questions 6 06-15-2010 08:14 PM
Help with High School Math Kira Academics 6 01-21-2010 07:06 PM
what high school did you go to? lorend Academics 48 08-30-2008 10:33 PM

high school sciences at mac?

Old 09-08-2010 at 09:33 PM   #1
Raeann89

Liked: 4 Times

high school sciences at mac?
hey guys!

This is probably going to sound a bit crazy...I'm in my fourth year of Classics right now and want to come back for a second degree in Computer Science (engineering)...I'm terrified though, as in high school I only took math up to grade 11 and only took biology out of all the sciences.

I know that there are uni courses at Mac for people who didn't take chemistry or math up to grade 12, but I can't for the life of me find a physics one. I was wondering if there even is one at all? I'm pretty sure that I need to get these out of the way before I can even submit a returning student form and I'll make an appt. with a counselor to be sure, but until then any advice would be GREATLY appreciated!

thanks!
Old 09-08-2010 at 09:41 PM   #2
britb
Mr.Spock is not dazzled.

Liked: 611 Times

Chem 1R03
Math 1LS3
Physics 1L03
Bio 1P03 (might need a refresh?)

Check 'em out. Make sure they're ok. There's another math, but I'm not sure what its for.

Raeann89 says thanks to britb for this post.
Old 09-08-2010 at 09:48 PM   #3
Raeann89

oooh so 1L03 IS the high school class - it seems that I can't get into the physics or chem intro classes though as I didn't take even the grade 11 equivalents...I definitely had nooooo idea that I would ever even consider engineering! I guess I'll email the department and see what they say.
thanks again!