MacInsiders Logo

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Redoing a Course (Hypothetical Scenario) dr4357 Academics 6 05-01-2013 04:34 PM
Question Question Regarding Bunk and Loft Swampis Residence & Housing 1 09-01-2011 03:34 PM
A materials question and a chem question. (course stuff) Zimonada First-Year / Prospective Student Questions 9 03-05-2011 12:20 AM
Graduate school admission question (easy question) Mac12 Academics 3 09-30-2008 06:27 PM

Hypothetical Question

Old 12-13-2013 at 08:36 AM   #1
shes-a-diva*

Liked: 18 Times

Hypothetical Question
So I have an exam tomorrow an they are calling for a lot of snow. Does any one know if my exam gets cancelled because of a snow day (which is doubtful) when they would reschedule it for?

Will they move it to another day of exam period, or if it will get deferre to reading week? The only reason I ask is because Mac has called snow days in the past while I have been a student at Mac, except I've never been in this particular scenario...
Old 12-13-2013 at 09:36 AM   #2
RyanC
Elite Member

Liked: 2,312 Times

Goes to reading week or is cancelled completely (rare)

shes-a-diva* says thanks to RyanC for this post.
Old 12-13-2013 at 10:25 AM   #3
Strategy

Liked: 46 Times

Quote:
Originally Posted by RyanC View Post
Goes to reading week or is cancelled completely (rare)
Seriously?? That's terrible... we spent so much effort studying for it and they can't just schedule us throughout the 10 days after?
Old 12-13-2013 at 10:32 AM   #4
ausje81

Liked: 0 Times

Hmm... I'm wondering where that would leave me as an exchange student leaving after the semester. Hopefully it won't come to that!
Old 12-13-2013 at 12:19 PM   #5
lsparrow1

Liked: 10 Times

I really hope it's not a snow day tomorrow!!

shreebee likes this.
Old 12-13-2013 at 12:47 PM   #6
MrPlinkett
Account Locked

Liked: 199 Times

I wish we could all get together for snowball war on campus. Fall of Saigon reenactment, winter style.