MacInsiders Logo

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Inquiry 1SC3 batman 1st Year Course Reviews 7 12-30-2011 02:12 PM
Inquiry 1hu3 Inquiry In The Humanities Chad 1st Year Course Reviews 13 09-08-2010 11:46 PM
inquiry 1SS3 ? kirsten..! Academics 2 06-16-2010 09:48 AM
Historical Inquiry? zunizoon Academics 10 06-04-2010 07:14 PM
Inquiry Courses kayleech Academics 11 06-26-2008 01:23 PM

Inquiry Courses

Old 06-23-2008 at 07:49 AM   #1
James

Liked: 0 Times

Inquiry Courses
I am a first year Kin student and I'm interested in the Inquiry course as a possible elective. Can someone please explain the difference between Inquiry 1SS3 (social science) which is only one semester in length and the Inquiry 1SC3 which must be taken in both semesters. Thanks for your help!
Old 06-24-2008 at 11:26 PM   #2
megzx89

Hi James,

Well the biggest difference between the two is that to take 1SC3, you need to be registered in Science I or Math and Stats 1. If you're in Kin, if I'm not mistaken, I think you really only have the option of taking 1SS3. But I could be mistaken. Are you in science kin or social science kin? That'll make all the difference.