MacInsiders Logo

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Expenses of an International Freshman Afzal First-Year / Prospective Student Questions 37 08-16-2009 09:18 AM
Living with conflicts ARose General Discussion 16 08-13-2009 09:32 PM
Living Off-Campus? Dominique First-Year / Prospective Student Questions 1 07-04-2008 03:02 PM
living off-campus lorend General Discussion 3 01-07-2008 10:01 AM
Living In and Around Mac in Sept Chad Residence & Off-Campus Living 0 06-28-2007 03:26 PM

Living Expenses??

Old 07-03-2009 at 12:31 PM   #1
binbrook23

Liked: 0 Times

Living Expenses??
I'm new to the city of hamilton. I'm living in the urban sprawl area of Binbrook right now....

I am moving into an apartment on September 1, 2009 near Main Street West. I'm wondering if there are any of you who reside in these apartments? And what your monthly utilities are like each month? The apartment I am moving into has water and heat included in the rent. But hydro is extra and I'm wonding how much I should budget for it each month?
Do any of you have pets with you in your apartments?

I know this seems like alot of questions, but its the first time I'm going to be living away from home and I'm already nervous about it!!!
Old 07-03-2009 at 12:44 PM   #2
lorend
MacInsiders VP
MacInsiders Staff

Liked: 507 Times

For my utilities in a shared house of 5-8 people I paid about $200/month. That included my cell, internet, hydro, gas.

Cable is about $45/month using Cogeco, and if you want a land-line that is an additional cost too.

We are people of this generation, bred in at least modest comfort, housed in universities, looking uncomfortably into the world we inherit. -- Port Huron Statement

Old 07-03-2009 at 12:54 PM   #3
binbrook23