MacInsiders Logo

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Eng + Minors.. and other stuff Zimonada First-Year / Prospective Student Questions 4 08-18-2010 01:20 AM
Possible Minors w/ Comp. Sci.? Andrew A Academics 10 07-31-2010 06:08 PM
Minors really worth it? tammy37 Academics 36 08-21-2009 10:21 AM
Number of Minors myoozik General Discussion 28 06-21-2009 10:48 PM
Minors Kevin Academics 4 05-14-2008 10:28 AM

Majors and Minors?

Old 06-14-2010 at 09:10 PM   #1
Hanna

Liked: 0 Times

Majors and Minors?
I was just wondering how you would major or minor in something. How do you do a double major? If I'm studying kinesiology, is it possible to do a double major or have a minor? I'm kind of confuse about how this works. :S
Old 06-14-2010 at 09:12 PM   #2
jhan523
MacInsiders Staff

Liked: 604 Times

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hanna View Post
I was just wondering how you would major or minor in something. How do you do a double major? If I'm studying kinesiology, is it possible to do a double major or have a minor? I'm kind of confuse about how this works. :S
Majors is what your program is, minors are electives taken in other areas. Not sure if you can double major with Kinesiology, it's usually possible for Humanities students though.

You can minor if you have 24 units of electives (generally, look on the undergraduate calendar for information on minors in each department).
Old 06-14-2010 at 09:15 PM   #3
~*Sara*~
MacInsiders Staff

Liked: 622 Times

Quote:
Major is basically the main program you're enrolled in. A minor is 24 units, or 1 full-year course for 4 years. I'm not sure about doing a double major with Kin, but I know it's possible with other programs. Maybe someone in kin can you give you more insight?
Old 06-14-2010 at 09:17 PM   #4
Hanna

Quote:
Originally Posted by jhan523 View Post