MacInsiders Logo

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Hi Humanities Student Here ! emilyliuu Introduce Yourself 4 08-21-2012 07:49 PM
Hola! Humanities Student!(: rabrab Introduce Yourself 6 08-20-2012 04:59 PM
1st Year Humanities Student Intro! LindsayL216 Introduce Yourself 6 07-11-2011 04:09 PM
Humanities electives (Life Sci student) ShikabaneMai First-Year / Prospective Student Questions 3 06-28-2011 03:13 AM

Microeconomics - Humanities student

Old 11-13-2012 at 12:41 PM   #1
natlegz

Liked: 0 Times

Microeconomics - Humanities student
I have a question regarding ECON 1B03 - Micro economics

I am a humanities student, but am currently taking commerce 1B03 as an elective and am finding the course to be quite interesting. I initially took the course so that I could take intro to marketing next year, however after looking at the pre-requisites I discovered that I need to be enrolled in ECON 1B03 not commerce 1B03 - stupid mistake. I am not opposed to taking economics, however I have never taken any sort of business class prior to commerce 1B03 so I am not really familiar with the course and such. I have heard that depending on the prof, it really makes or breaks the class, as well as your grade. As of right now I am not enrolled in the class though I am thinking of taking it next semester. I read that in order to take marketing you need atleast a B -, which seems to be my main concern having never taken economics and that it might be difficult trying to achieve a B - . I was wondering if I could get some input on the class, the professors and if it's really worth switching around my schedule for. Thanks!
Old 11-13-2012 at 12:57 PM   #2
anonanon987
Power Abuser

Liked: 459 Times

Quote:
Originally Posted by natlegz View Post
I have a question regarding ECON 1B03 - Micro economics