MacInsiders Logo

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Workstudy and Mosaic Nelumbo Financial Aid 1 06-28-2015 10:47 PM
Mosaic Help! jo.mary Academics 1 06-08-2015 04:11 PM
Mosaic..... GeorgeLucas General Discussion 39 05-14-2015 11:38 PM
Mosaic Torture parkm24 First-Year / Prospective Student Questions 1 05-04-2015 12:39 PM
How many people are usually enrolled in a "limited enrollement program"? raine Academics 3 02-11-2009 07:16 PM

Mosaic enrollement problems

Old 06-09-2015 at 09:12 AM   #1
Marvelous

Liked: 0 Times

Mosaic enrollement problems
Hello, I am a third-year returning student and this new Mosaic system is quite, well, tedious thing. Here are some questions that bother me at this moment:

1. When I clicked the Open Enrollment Dates, and went for Fall 2015 section, the dates they gave me were July 5 till October 23 and December 8 (interestingly enough, I was told that third-year courses will be available on June 15th). Is there some mix-up or is it how it's supposed to be? If yes, does that mean I should start applying for my classes, well, during July?

2. I was looking to add classes to my cart. Is it yet possible in regards to the above information? Also, while adding, it asked for course Nbr, what am I supposed to put there? Where should I look for this information?

I might have more questions later...

Thank you for your time
Old 06-09-2015 at 10:35 AM   #2
roxanne.av

From what I know, July 5th is the open access date for all levels to apply for courses. After each level is done the initial course picking in their allotted time, you can't go back on to choose courses for a few days, then they open it up to everyone -- same as SOLAR. So I think they might just be behind in releasing the dates or there's a glitch.