MacInsiders Logo

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Article Rewind: First Year Course Selection lorend MacInsiders Announcements 0 06-26-2010 01:32 PM
2nd Year Eng. Course Selection PhilM Academics 4 06-15-2010 11:13 AM
course selection recommandation (3rd year econ class) chinadian Academics 0 06-03-2010 09:00 PM
When does course selection start for the 2009/2010 year? dumbconsumer First-Year / Prospective Student Questions 25 05-31-2010 11:44 PM
Second Year Program Admission and Course Selection mgallant Academics 7 06-24-2008 05:40 PM

Need help with course selection 1st year

Old 03-05-2011 at 10:11 PM   #1
lifesciman1

Liked: 59 Times

Need help with course selection 1st year
Hi, I am a grade 12 student, and have gotten accepted to mcmaster. My goal was life sci but I am using enviro sci as a back up. I have been accepted to enviro sci and hopefully will get into life sci but if i do not i want to know what to do before hand. Ok so I was told that course selection is in June 28. I want to transfer to life sci in 2nd year, what courses do i have to take in first year? I was told that life sci only have 1 or 2 different courses than enviro. and i could just change those to a life sci course. So how do I go about planning and taking the prerequisites for life sci in 2nd year? Is first year different in enviro than life or very similar as I was told?
all the help is appreciated
Old 03-05-2011 at 10:19 PM   #2
Pay919

Liked: 57 Times

You should look into what second year program you want to go into and pick the courses that are prerequisites to get into the program.
Here are some of the second year science programs:
Hon Life Sci http://registrar.mcmaster.ca /calen...nt/pg1957.html
Hon Bio http://registrar.mcmaster.ca /calen...nt/pg1538.html
Hon Biochem http://registrar.mcmaster.ca /calen...nt/pg1513.html
Hon Chem http://registrar.mcmaster.ca /calen...nt/pg1546.html
Old 03-05-2011 at 10:21 PM   #3
lifesciman1