MacInsiders Logo

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Second Year Program Admission Results AnthraX Academics 15 05-20-2010 10:11 PM
LEVEL II program selection... shreya s. General Discussion 1 06-20-2009 09:27 PM
second year commerce admission schoikim Academics 9 05-31-2009 10:30 PM
Level II program selection SugarySnack Academics 4 04-13-2009 01:40 AM
2nd Year Program Admission Dauhu Academics 13 06-28-2008 08:30 AM

Second Year Program Admission and Course Selection

Old 06-23-2008 at 02:11 PM   #1
mgallant

Liked: 7 Times

Second Year Program Admission and Course Selection
Hey guys. So in first year, I was in Humanities, but got accepted into hons psych, so i'm going to do that. That means that my faculty will be changed to soc sci. Now, the Humanities course selection date is the day before the social sciences one -- which do i use? TECHNICALLY i'm still a humanities student until i open solar, right?

if anyone could help me out on

1) how to choose your major
2) what date i should use solar

, it would be greatly appreciated.

thanks

Mike
Old 06-23-2008 at 02:37 PM   #2
dj_money

Liked: 4 Times

Hey mgallant,

Well, looking at the SOLAR Entry Schedule, students in Level 2 of the Faculty of Humanities can enter SOLAR on Wednesday (June 25), while those in the Faculty of Social Sciences can enter on Thursday (June 26). My advice to you would be to try and see if you are able to enter SOLAR on Wednesday (as a Humanities student). If not, then Thursday (as a Social Sciences student) it is! My guess would be that you are still in the Faculty of Humanities and you should be able to enter on Wednesday.

In terms of choosing the major, as soon as you enter SOLAR, you will be asked to pick your program of choice, which would be Honours Psychology for you. Then, you will be taken to the Course Selection webpage, where you will be able to select your courses.

Good luck with course selection!

mgallant says thanks to dj_money for this post.