MacInsiders Logo

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
1st Year Neuroscience Grad InsideMINDS Introduce Yourself 1 08-06-2011 11:40 AM
Psychology, Neuroscience and Behaviour (BSc) MaryS Academics 1 02-23-2011 11:15 PM

Neuroscience/MINDS

Old 08-06-2011 at 10:27 AM   #1
InsideMINDS

Liked: 11 Times

Neuroscience/MINDS
Hey, I'm brand new both on these forums and at Mac.

I'm an incoming Neuro Graduate student. Are there many neuro students at Mac? Grad or undergrad? Is there even a dedicated undergrad neuro program or is it just included in life sci/health sci? Thats my impression so far since the courses I chose to TA from were mostly health sci and life sci courses.
Old 08-06-2011 at 10:33 AM   #2
IqzFendi

Liked: 41 Times

Welcome to Mac!

And I'm not sure about the neuro progs but there will def be others on here who'll answer that for you
Old 08-06-2011 at 10:37 AM   #3
nerual
Account Disabled by User

Liked: 345 Times

There is a psych/neuro/behaviour department and that is where the undergrad programs in PNB come from. As far as I know, it's not associated with the health sci faculty, moreso the science and social science faculties. The various PNB specializations (from level 2+) are pretty popular in undergrad. These are all of the undergrad programs offered: http://registrar.mcmaster.ca /CALEN...nt/pg1483.html

I'm not sure about the grad program, though.
Old 08-06-2011 at 11:19 AM   #4
britb
Mr.Spock is not dazzled.

Liked: 611 Times

Quote:
Originally Posted by InsideMINDS View Post
Hey, I'm brand new both on these forums and at Mac.

I'm an incoming Neuro Graduate student. Are there many neuro students at Mac? Grad or undergrad? Is there even a dedicated undergrad neuro program or is it just included in life sci/health sci? Thats my impression so far since the courses I chose to TA from were mostly health sci and life sci courses.
This is mostly an UG forum, I don't think I've ever seen a Grad here... welcome though.