MacInsiders Logo

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
OSAP and Flex OSAP Plan HELP! knguyens2 Financial Aid 4 08-23-2010 09:40 AM
Help with SOLAR and ELECTIVES! PLS PLS PLS HELP! parents are killing me! jon.john23 First-Year / Prospective Student Questions 5 06-04-2010 11:34 PM
Killing 5 hours between classes reeves First-Year / Prospective Student Questions 65 09-02-2009 10:05 AM
The How To: Killing Time When You Have Lots of it ferreinm Misc 6 01-01-2009 10:59 PM

OSAP is killing me...

Old 08-23-2010 at 08:57 AM   #1
DanielaC

Liked: 1 Time

OSAP is killing me...
Hello, I'm new to this thread but I need answers to ease my mind. On my Osap application I made a mistake. I told them I was getting other government aid but I selected the wrong one. They think I get Ontario works, but I really get Disabled Contributor's Child benefit. I did not learn of this mistake until last Friday (20th), and it's now Monday the 23rd. I called McMaster Financial Aid Office and told the woman of my mistake. She really had no answers for me except that I may receive my osap a little later since they have to process the new documents and that (as we all know) takes forever. She gave me no other information. I have to now send in an osap change form and a photo copy of the stamp paper I get from the government for my benefit. I want to know if this being given in so late will not only affect the time I receive my osap but also the amount I am enititled to. I am freaking out because I really need the help. I'm living on residence and the total comes up to: $13 700! Osap estimated that I would receive just enough to cover all the costs. So will the fact that I receive another type of aid (I only receive $200 a month, so it's not a lot) affect my overall funding by a lot?

Anyone else in the same predicament as me? Making a mistake and realizing this when it's almost too late? :( someone please provide me with answers... Thanks.
Old 08-23-2010 at 09:45 AM   #2