MacInsiders Logo

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Med Rad acceptance Lizliz1309 Introduce Yourself 2 01-03-2014 11:19 AM
Level 2 program acceptance? (2011/2012) bluu First-Year / Prospective Student Questions 2 01-02-2012 08:17 AM
2nd year program acceptance MarkS Academics 62 05-30-2011 02:06 PM
2nd Year Program Acceptance.. leemeiying Academics 1 05-30-2011 01:20 AM
Co-op Acceptance RankNullity Academics 14 05-18-2011 09:29 PM

PA Program Acceptance

Old 11-01-2014 at 02:25 PM   #1
lyrycist

Liked: 0 Times

PA Program Acceptance
Hello!

I am a prospective student. I'm currently in my 2nd year of a BA in Social Sciences and I'm thinking of applying to the PA program. I am also 33 and am a single parent of a 6 year old, so I'm not fresh out of high school and have worked in the medical field but on the administrative side of things.

I'd like to know the following:

Did anyone get into the PA program with the minimum 3.0 GPA? If so what made your application and MMI standout?

Does anyone have any recommendations for volunteer experience?

What of your experience in the 2nd year? What are the hours like? how much reading/study time is required to be successful in the 2nd year?

Thanks for your help!
Old 11-01-2014 at 02:52 PM   #2
starfish
Elite Member

Liked: 572 Times

I know virtually nothing about the PA program - so I will not even attempt to answer those questions - but I have been involved in several MMIs, on both sides of the equation (as the candidate and as an interviewer/actor).