MacInsiders Logo

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Switching into Honours from my program AcaciaS2 Academics 3 09-15-2012 10:25 PM
switching into a new program in upper years MaisliR Academics 2 05-01-2012 11:42 AM
Switching out of a 2nd year program stja1 First-Year / Prospective Student Questions 2 04-07-2012 11:24 AM
Switching to nursing program sanahsameen Academics 1 01-28-2009 02:10 PM
Switching Level I Program jag6232 First-Year / Prospective Student Questions 12 06-24-2008 10:33 PM

Program Switching Question

Old 08-15-2013 at 07:57 AM   #1
sadaf.agha

Liked: 0 Times

Program Switching Question
Hi everyone,

I'm in third year Honours Biology (Origins Research Specialization) and let's say I want to switch to Honours Biology and Mathematics. Would I be put into second year of that program since I'd technically just be entering it? If not, then by switching and having to take a whole bunch of second year math courses in my third year to make up for the slack for the Math portion of my degree, would I be jeopardizing my chances at getting into grad school (planning on doing a Master's in math) since they put emphasis on your third and fourth year and see that it's filled with second and third year courses?

I'm not in Hamilton at the moment so I can't drop in for an academic advising session, but I wrote to an academic advisor and haven't gotten a response yet so I'm tossing the question here in case anyone has any insight they could share.

Thanks for reading~
Old 08-15-2013 at 08:11 AM   #2
sarahsullz
Sock Scientist
MacInsiders Staff

Liked: 105 Times

Quote:
Originally Posted by sadaf.agha View Post
Hi everyone,