MacInsiders Logo

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
A few questions about Electrical & Biomed Engineering... Thagsana.R First-Year / Prospective Student Questions 45 06-01-2011 03:22 PM
Electrical and Biomedical Engineering w/ Management jp1390 Academics 8 06-05-2010 10:30 PM
Electrical & Biomedical Engineering nytrogyn First-Year / Prospective Student Questions 27 03-21-2009 10:49 AM

question about electrical engineering

Old 04-01-2011 at 12:15 AM   #1
myalani

Liked: 0 Times

question about electrical engineering
Hi

im in first year engineering and probably applying for electrical engineering next year. So, i just want to know, in terms of the concepts you guys study, are the courses physics based cousrses (like the 1e03 course)?
i mean are the electrical engineering courses physics courses (circuits, gauss law, etc...)?

Thanks
Old 04-01-2011 at 12:21 AM   #2
RTinkess31

Liked: 43 Times

Here's the list of what you would be taking:

http://registrar.mcmaster.ca /CALEN...12/pg1213.html

Basically you have courses on circuit analysis, electromagnetics, digital logic, programming and math.

The only courses you take that are really like 1E03 are 2FH3 and 3FK3 which are the electromagnetics

myalani says thanks to RTinkess31 for this post.

myalani likes this.
Old 04-01-2011 at 12:24 AM   #3
xxsumz
Radiates Awesomeness

Liked: 333 Times

Quote:
Originally Posted by myalani View Post
Hi

im in first year engineering and probably applying for electrical engineering next year. So, i just want to know, in terms of the concepts you guys study, are the courses physics based cousrses (like the 1e03 course)?
i mean are the electrical engineering courses physics courses (circuits, gauss law, etc...)?

Thanks
Well, everything in 1e03 will at some point be learned in elec eng. I'm in management so my courses are just spread out in 5 years but i'll give you a breakdown of what i have this term

1st term: