MacInsiders Logo

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
IRC Yearbook ferreinm Residence & Housing 0 10-09-2009 02:35 AM
Graduation Photos + Marmor - What Do I Do? temara.brown ARCHIVES 9 11-09-2008 07:17 PM
IRC Yearbook Editor Chad MacInsiders Announcements 1 03-25-2008 11:42 PM
2006-2007 Residence Yearbook Pick-Up Info! Chad MacInsiders Announcements 1 01-07-2008 06:24 AM

Really bummed out about MARMOR 2008 Yearbook....not included

Old 08-14-2009 at 03:40 PM   #1
starz22

Liked: 0 Times

Really bummed out about MARMOR 2008 Yearbook....not included
Hi there,

I received my MARMOR 2008 Yearbook from McMaster this morning in the mail...I went through it and didnt see my picture nor my name and I graduated in April 2008 out of Commerce. I had my grad picture taken it (I even have the poster and it has me in it) but the MARMOR 2008 Yearbook didnt include me (not my picture nor my name) in the list of graduates. So I've been feeling extremely pissed given that I forked over $30k for my undergrad to McMaster. So I drove down to Mac, went to the MSU Room (2nd floor in MUSC) and spoke with the girl at the front desk and the editor - they say that they get names from the database of listing of graduates and to visit the Registrar's office - I go to the Registrar's office, they ask me for ID, I provide it, they verify that I was a graduate in April 2008 (they even asked me if I took any summer courses after that and I told them NO...I completed my degree in April 2008), they provided me with documentation proving this and told me to go to the Degroote School of Business...I went there and spoke with the girl at the front desk who said that she spoke with the counsellor and they say that its the Degroote Commerce Society (DCS) who submits the name. So I want to know why my name or picture was not included. So I havent been really happy. What can I do? There was no one at the DCS office and the guy part of MARS gave me the email address of the current