MacInsiders Logo

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
If Not Medicine, Then What? AnimeGamer31 Academics 24 12-22-2012 11:44 AM
Undergrad Research oxelhs Academics 8 08-09-2012 08:49 AM
MBA and undergrad frost First-Year / Prospective Student Questions 22 05-20-2012 10:36 PM
undergrad email help damelio General Discussion 7 10-13-2011 06:31 AM
Becoming a TA (as an undergrad) pk00 General Discussion 3 05-17-2009 01:05 AM

Second undergrad for medicine

Old 11-29-2015 at 03:46 PM   #1
Macgrad2015

Liked: 0 Times

Second undergrad for medicine
Hey guys,

New member here. I just graduated McMaster in 2015 and now I'm thinking about going back in fall 2016 to do a second degree in biochemistry. I graduated with a HBSc in Life Science with a crummy Gpa (3.1) and want to pursue medicine here in Canada but realize I need to do a second undergrad in order to have any chance. I had a 2.6 my first year followed by a 3.0 , 3.6 and 3.62 in respective years. Mosaic claims I need to do 48 more units to achieve a general biochemistry degree.

I was wondering if anyone has any advice or any suggestions?

My dilemma being is that I hear that since I already have one bachelors of science can I even do another one ? Or would I have to aim for a different degree title all together ; a bachelor of kinesiology etc ?

I guess this question is targeted at people who have been in my shoes and in particular used a second degree formed school .

I scored very well on my MCAT ttis summer and I feel my gpa is the only thing holding me back.

Cheers
Old 11-29-2015 at 05:23 PM   #2
gggggg

Liked: 53 Times

Quote:
Originally Posted by Macgrad2015 View Post
Hey guys,