MacInsiders Logo

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Tutoring for College and University student ~*Sara*~ Academics 0 05-08-2011 12:27 PM
Req to get into Eng. after 2 yr College Program Loboz Academics 4 04-02-2011 09:58 PM
Transfer from college? Leibniz Academics 6 09-26-2010 09:17 PM
College pro or 'action go' Sasha General Discussion 140 11-17-2009 09:45 PM

Soon to be College student

Old 06-04-2011 at 01:37 PM   #1
arsh231

Liked: 0 Times

Soon to be College student
Hello guys just signed up, great place. Anyways here is my question.

Throughout high school i took college level course because i thought our college system was the same to the Americans. I know dumb right but no one told me.

I am in my final year of high school and have just received my registration package to Mohawk college.

I had applied for Electrical Engineering Technology - Control- 3year program with co-o. I thought become a engineer out of this but soon found out i become a Technologist. so i have decided to take Bachelor of Technology Degree Completion Program once done at Mohawk. I have read up and found out that i cannot go for the P-eng, is this true? How can i become a engineer if i becoming a Technologist?

I am also interested in the university of ontario institute of technology but not sure if the accept college students?

So in summary how can i become a engineer if i am starting at college and if i can how long would it take?
Old 06-04-2011 at 01:49 PM   #2
GCSM
Half Life 3 Confirmed

Liked: 95 Times

If you get a technologist diploma for a college, you can apply to mac as an engineering student, and some of your courses you took in college will count towards getting a B Eng

Although, I also think you can get a P Eng from college, you just have to write a lot of exams
Old 06-04-2011 at 02:15 PM  
tyrant
Account Locked

Liked: 121 Times

Warning: This post has been reported