MacInsiders Logo

Tell me about the porgram you're in :)

Old 10-07-2010 at 05:18 PM   #1
teedee

Liked: 1 Time

Tell me about the porgram you're in :)
Hello everyone, my name is Tina and I'm a grade 12 student who really wants to go to McMaster, but I really have NO IDEA as to which program(s) I want to apply to.
I've (thoroughly) looked at mac's website, but I would also like some opinions from students.
I was thinking about health sciences, nursing, arts and science, and engineering...

If any of you could tell me about the programs that you are currently in (especially first years), I would really appreciate it.
The grade 12 courses that I will/have complete(d) are:

Biology (SBI4UN)
Chemistry (SCH4UN)
English (ENG4UN)
Calculus (MCV4U)
Physics (SPH4U)
Functions (MHF4UN)
World History (CHY4U)
Law (CLN4U)
Accounting (BAT4M)
Data Management (MDM4U)

(and yes, i know that's a lot, but i took 2 last year in grade 11)

So with these courses, what programs should I be looking in to?

Thank you!
Old 10-07-2010 at 05:21 PM   #2
lawleypop
I am Prince Vegeta.

Liked: 1,373 Times

Good, you're not considering Commerce.
Keep it that way.

Mathematically it makes about as much sense as
(pineapple)$$*cucumbe r*.

Old 10-07-2010 at 05:21 PM   #3
teedee

darn it, I spelled "program" wrong.
sorry about that. :(
Old 10-07-2010 at 05:23 PM   #4
teedee

http://www.macinsiders.com/newreply.php?do=newre ply&p=182406
Quote:
Originally Posted by lawleypop View Post
Keep it that way.
hah, i'm not really interested in business-related courses
Old 10-07-2010 at 05:28 PM   #5
healthsci1
Elite Member

Liked: 113 Times

Quote:
Originally Posted by lawleypop View Post
Keep it that way.
Im curious as to why you think this?
Old 10-07-2010 at 05:33 PM   #6
Afzal
Android Dev

Liked: 416 Times

Quote:
Originally Posted by healthsci1 View Post
Im curious as to why you think this?
For once on MI, don't go offtopic! :p

Quote:
Originally Posted by teedee View Post