Completing Undergrad early oli13 Academics 4 07-01-2010 07:51 PM
best undergrad degrees by pay lorend Academics 40 09-10-2009 06:36 PM
Becoming a TA (as an undergrad) pk00 General Discussion 3 05-17-2009 01:05 AM

Undergrad options for med school

Old 08-02-2011 at 04:01 PM   #1
RachDin

Liked: 0 Times

Undergrad options for med school
Hi everyone! I'm a high school student going into grade 12 and I just had a couple questions about a few of the undergrad programs. My goal is to go to med school (like so many others). My first and second choices are Health Sci at Mac and BioMed (Scholars Electives) at Western, but if not I'm having trouble deciding what else to do. I'd definitely want to go to Mac but I'm having trouble choosing between Life Sciences or Kinesiology as my third choice.

I'm aware that you can get into med school with any degree as long as you have the prerequisites but I was hoping to find out
- the workload and if I would have enough electives to take the courses I need to prepare for the MCAT
- which is easier to maintain a high GPA ( i have a 90+ average right now)
- which program would be more likely to provide job opportunities if I don't get into med school after the first time applying.
- any other tips or insight you may be able to provide

Thank you in advance! Cheers!
Old 08-02-2011 at 04:08 PM   #2
dumbconsumer

Liked: 80 Times

Hi,