MacInsiders Logo

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Course at Another University Banshee Academics 1 07-10-2010 12:04 PM
University Transfer DMe3 Academics 9 06-17-2010 05:52 PM
If your CA is less than 3.0, you may not continue at the University. Arnold General Discussion 20 07-08-2009 10:13 AM
How is University? adam1993 General Discussion 42 03-11-2009 05:56 PM

University

Old 10-10-2010 at 12:41 PM   #16
Kendoon
Sometimes helpful

Liked: 645 Times

Quote:
Originally Posted by AelyaS View Post
University life fits me perfectly, so no complaints here.
For those of us who enjoy the majority of our time in silent isolated contemplation, it IS perfect.

But don't forget to occasionally venture out into the wilderness (if only to show people you aren't a sociopathic serial killer in the making)

O_o

crazyfree likes this.
Old 10-10-2010 at 01:24 PM   #17
~*Sara*~
MacInsiders Staff

Liked: 622 Times

I know what you mean. I'm in second year and can hardly believe where first year and the summer went. Honestly, it is hard, and it can get pretty lonely if you stay in your room all the time and such. But I try my best to make up for it by talking to new people in class. Just strike up a random conversation about the course, program, frankly, ANYTHING! It's a pretty good feeling when the conversation picks up and you make a new friend . At the worst situation, if this person doesn't want to talk, you likely won't see them much in a huge lecture hall anyway . The way I see it, even though it's pretty hard to apply, is that everyone around you doesn't KNOW who you are.. so if you're shy or not very outgoing as some people are, and you act "out of character" i.e. talk and be outgoing, no one will know that it's not really you .
That's the end of my so-called outlook on things .
Old 10-10-2010 at 01:28 PM   #18
AelyaS
Fitzgerald groupie

Liked: 521 Times

Quote:
Originally Posted by ~*Sara*~ View Post