MacInsiders Logo

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Carpool To Mississauga From Hamilton!!!! jayaprr Automotive & Transportation 0 05-07-2012 09:12 PM
Carpool to Montreal-Feb 17th! yifu0618 Automotive & Transportation 1 02-16-2012 06:53 AM
Le Carpool Thread RyanC Automotive & Transportation 3 01-28-2012 05:32 PM
Carpool! sapphiwen Automotive & Transportation 1 12-14-2010 12:47 PM
Stuff to do in Hamilton this long weekend! lorend MacInsiders Announcements 0 05-22-2010 08:25 AM

Weekend carpool available from Hamilton to GTA

Old 05-20-2012 at 02:18 PM   #1
myster

Liked: 10 Times

Weekend carpool available from Hamilton to GTA
Hey guys, I'm a easy-going recent Mac grad living/working in the area, looking for people to carpool with to and from the GTA, to share a bit of the gas cost. Most of my friends and family live in Toronto, so I tend to go back every weekend.

I can pick up people anyone close to my route, leaving towards Toronto approximately Friday late afternoon around 6 or 7 PM or Saturday and coming back anytime Sunday or early Monday. It'll be cheaper and faster (and less cramped on Fridays, based on experience) than taking the Go Bus/Train as well as more flexible in terms of where you can get dropped off (i.e., not only Union Station/Square One). Let me know where you'd like to be dropped off (Burlington, Oakville, Sauga, Toronto, etc.) and I would likely accommodate it as long as it's not too off my route.

Thanks!

Last edited by myster : 05-20-2012 at 05:49 PM.

kwyhan says thanks to myster for this post.
Old 05-20-2012 at 03:00 PM   #2
julianface
Elite Member

Liked: 187 Times

Hey I also have my family and friends in Toronto and am looking to go back almost every weekend. Where abouts is your route and how much would you like for gas?
Old 05-20-2012 at 03:11 PM   #3
kwyhan
Elite Member

Liked: 3 Times

i usually leave friday around 12PM. i love the carpool idea, but i can't do friday evenings :( ahh