language courses MacStudent1 Academics 5 08-04-2010 09:48 PM
Language courses Goce Academics 31 07-13-2009 06:24 AM
Mohawk language course. What is it like? raine Academics 8 11-28-2008 06:27 PM

Which language?

Old 01-05-2011 at 09:57 AM   #1
ninjamachete

Liked: 24 Times

Which language?
im stuck in a dilemma and i can't decide which language course to take as an elective for Eng I, so i was wondering if you were to pick any of the three which would it be? Russian, Italian, or German? I have no prior knowledge of any of these

Btw, whats the last day to drop a course without financial penalty?
Old 01-05-2011 at 10:08 AM   #2
JEFF_CHAN
Forum Creeper

Liked: 454 Times

January 11th's the course drop/add deadline.
After that, you have until March 11th for a partial refund

Beginner language courses are full year though... I don't think you can register for them this term (unless you're thinking about taking them next year).
Old 01-05-2011 at 10:21 AM   #3
Andrew A
Elite Member

Liked: 80 Times

Russian is actually two 3-unit courses, unlike the other intro language courses which are a single 6-unit. Russian is supposed to be a very difficult language to learn, but I enjoy it, and I also 12'd the first course last semester... so...
Old 01-05-2011 at 11:27 AM   #4
giftedchick
Elite Member

Liked: 300 Times

i would think italian would be easier to learn.. some of the words might be similar to english/french
Old 01-05-2011 at 11:40 AM   #5
jajas
Account Disabled by User

Liked: 49 Times

Quote:
Originally Posted by ninjamachete View Post
im stuck in a dilemma and i can't decide which language course to take as an elective for Eng I, so i was wondering if you were to pick any of the three which would it be? Russian, Italian, or German? I have no prior knowledge of any of these

Btw, whats the last day to drop a course without financial penalty?