MacInsiders Logo

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Upper Year student taking First Year course julianface Academics 2 06-15-2011 12:53 AM
First Year Student, Second Year course as elective Hani.Ramzan First-Year / Prospective Student Questions 7 12-07-2010 08:29 PM
First year Msc Student librakhan Introduce Yourself 0 08-22-2010 05:38 PM
Hi... 1st year MBA student reed.gz Introduce Yourself 7 07-05-2010 10:31 AM

3rd Year MedRad Student

Old 06-15-2011 at 01:37 PM   #1
steve315

Liked: 0 Times

3rd Year MedRad Student
Hi, im starting 3rd year medical radiation in september

anyone regarding questions with medrad feel free to comment
Old 06-17-2011 at 12:12 AM   #2
kanyewest

Liked: 1 Time

Hi! Will you be an ultra sound technician then?
Old 06-20-2011 at 08:26 AM   #3
steve315

No,
I'm in radiography and currently doing my clinical placement
Old 06-20-2011 at 06:37 PM   #4
aw07

Liked: 24 Times

First Year
I am a first year student and just wondering if it matter which math to take? 1a03 or 1ls3?
Old 06-20-2011 at 06:45 PM   #5
jhan523
MacInsiders Staff

Liked: 604 Times

Quote:
Originally Posted by aw07 View Post
I am a first year student and just wondering if it matter which math to take? 1a03 or 1ls3?
If you plan on taking more maths you'll want to do 1a03 and 1aa3. If not then 1LS3 and 1LT3 are fine. Also, if you plan on applying to professional schools makes sure they accept 1LS3 and 1LT3 (If a full year of math is required), I'm pretty sure they do but I'm not the one going through applications.
Old 06-20-2011 at 06:55 PM   #6
aw07

Liked: 24 Times

Quote:
Originally Posted by jhan523 View Post
If you plan on taking more maths you'll want to do 1a03 and 1aa3. If not then 1LS3 and 1LT3 are fine. Also, if you plan on applying to professional schools makes sure they accept 1LS3 and 1LT3 (If a full year of math is required), I'm pretty sure they do but I'm not the one going through applications.