MacInsiders Logo

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
BHSC transfers 2nd years swifitie4ever Academics 3 05-12-2014 09:04 AM
Transfers in to Mac - Above Level 1 cate54 Academics 5 05-23-2012 11:39 PM
Questions about College Transfers Atmosphere First-Year / Prospective Student Questions 6 03-04-2011 10:03 PM
transfers heliya Academics 2 05-01-2009 09:56 PM

to all mac bhsc LEVEL 2 TRANSFERS

Old 10-30-2018 at 09:44 AM   #1
Maha Hayder

Liked: 0 Times

to all mac bhsc LEVEL 2 TRANSFERS
Hello!

So I'm thinking of transferring to mac's bhsc in second year and I'm currently in my first year doing BSc. I know that I've 0.000005% chance of getting in but I'm really eager to apply. I just have some questions for those who transferred...

1. What was your GPA when you applied? (is it true that they only accept people with straight 12s?)

2. When did you apply (I'm using OUAC since I go to another university) eg, December? April?

3. Do you think they would only accept people from their university or is it fair game for everyone?

Thanks so much!!!
Old 11-11-2018 at 02:08 AM   #2
Chad
MacInsiders Founder/Admin
MacInsiders Staff

Liked: 1,731 Times

Hi Maha

You sound passionate about the BHSC program, I hope you get in!

Here's some info from their admission page:
https://bhsc.mcmaster.ca/future-students/admissions/

A combination of the supplementary application ranking and final grades with high rankings on both elements will determine if an applicant will receive an admission offer.

Applicants interested in being considered for Level II must have completed six units of university Level I Biology and six units of Level I Chemistry (equivalent to Biology 1A03 & 1M03 and Chemistry 1A03 & 1AA3).

For grades, it just says a minimum 10.0 (A-) on a 12.0 scale GPA/average

They do accept applicants from other universities:
https://bhsc.mcmaster.ca/future-stud...pply-level-ii/

Level II Transfer Applicants from McMaster University: