MacInsiders Logo

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
apply for summer residence Jesse.C First-Year / Prospective Student Questions 3 01-21-2013 01:11 PM
How do you apply for a summer lab job? omgwtfitsp Academics 1 01-09-2013 03:50 PM
Can I apply for OSAP in the summer? 327005646 First-Year / Prospective Student Questions 7 04-08-2012 09:34 AM
how do you apply to be a TA for first year courses mk90 Academics 2 10-12-2011 08:37 PM
How do I apply for (summer) Osap? lawleypop Financial Aid 2 03-22-2010 09:41 AM

How to apply summer courses?

Old 01-27-2013 at 09:25 PM   #1
ifengme

Liked: 0 Times

How to apply summer courses?
I am a first-year engineering student, and now I want to make a plan for my summer.
Does anybody know how to apply summer courses, and what courses should I take after first-year engineering courses finishing.
Old 01-27-2013 at 09:29 PM   #2
jim1
Elite Member

Liked: 360 Times

If you don't drop/fail anything in first year engineering, take math 2z03 and 2zz3! Make sure to get rid of those 2 courses before 2nd year. A lot of people end up taking them in the summer. Other than that, upper year engineering courses are not offered in summer school. So if you fail anything next year, you can try to take it online or you will be taking it the following year.

Just make sure you take math 2z03 & 2zz3 this summer. You'll thank yourself later for doing so!

Later on in March, you will be registering for summer school on SOLAR, just like you did earlier on this year when you registered for your courses.

ifengme says thanks to jim1 for this post.
Old 01-27-2013 at 09:52 PM   #3
jon.john23
Elite Member

Liked: 130 Times

try using the sessional calender

http://registrar.mcmaster.ca /calen...-13/pg195.html
Old 01-28-2013 at 12:03 PM   #4
infinitemac

Would you know how to apply for a course equivalent - specifically Physics 1B03 at a different university, say UTM or York?
Old 01-28-2013 at 05:08 PM   #5
starfish
Elite Member