MacInsiders Logo

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Changing cores? ThagsanaR First-Year / Prospective Student Questions 6 09-18-2010 05:44 PM
Changing OSAP MacPack Financial Aid 2 07-25-2010 02:58 PM
Changing Rooms RichieX23 Residence & Housing 3 06-30-2010 04:30 PM
Changing Programs fred Academics 1 06-14-2010 12:10 AM
Changing TT skelly89 First-Year / Prospective Student Questions 1 08-11-2008 10:20 AM

Changing programs?

Old 06-26-2010 at 01:14 AM   #1
kash.ini

Liked: 1 Time

Changing programs?
Hey, my name is Kashini.
Totally looking forward to coming to Mac!! I'm a first-year student for Psychology under Soc Sci.
The problem is, I'm interested in the Honours Biology and Psychology program, which is under Science.
Just wondeirng if theres anyone in the same boat, or anyone who has already sailed in this boat or anyone with some tips in general ?!!

Thank you!

vp15 likes this.
Old 06-26-2010 at 01:48 AM   #2
Marlowe
Elite Member

Liked: 422 Times

The best thing you can do is talk to an academic advisor, they'll be able to give much more detailed info on exactly what do do for your situation.

Going into a second year program for a different faculty isn't too difficult from an administrative standpoint, you apply the same way you would for a second year program in your own faculty (you'd apply to it in late first year, and find out if you got in when grades are released).

The most difficult thing is going to be getting the pre-reqs. The required courses for admission to the Honours Biology and Psychology program can be found here: http://registrar.mcmaster.ca /calen...nt/pg1533.html