MacInsiders Logo

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Cognitive Science of Language karsyliss First-Year / Prospective Student Questions 3 12-09-2012 08:12 PM
Taking a language course in a language you speak Philipp31 First-Year / Prospective Student Questions 24 12-01-2011 08:07 PM
linguistic cognitive science linsalex114 First-Year / Prospective Student Questions 8 06-15-2010 04:25 PM
linguistic cognitive science--transfer!!! bangbang Academics 2 06-27-2009 03:37 PM

Cognitive Science of Language

Old 02-03-2013 at 12:06 AM   #1
katyc

Liked: 0 Times

Cognitive Science of Language
Hi, I'm a first year student in Science. I'm thinking of entering the Cognitive Science of Language program. There aren't many recent comments about the program here. Are there any students out there currently in this program who would care to share their experience with it, what they like/dislike about it, what to avoid, which courses you were particularly fond of, etc?

Thanks!
Old 02-03-2013 at 12:41 AM   #2
Allana:)

Liked: 46 Times

The program is amazing. I have thoroughly enjoyed all of the courses that I have taken so far, and I've taken almost all of the requirements. I would definitely recommend the program. The profs are all very friendly and helpful. It's hard to just pick things out of thin air to talk about, but if you have some more specific questions about the program, I'd be happy to answer them.

katyc likes this.
Old 02-03-2013 at 01:49 AM   #3
katyc

Wow, thanks!
Let's see...do you find that the courses you have taken focus more on the theoretical aspects or on the practical, real-life applications of what you are learning, or an even mix of both? What were your favourites course so far, as well as your least favourites, and why?
Old 02-03-2013 at 01:15 PM   #4