MacInsiders Logo

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
FYC Election Results are in! stevennevets MacInsiders Announcements 0 09-30-2010 06:49 PM
what was this year comp eng cut off mark?? hellrise First-Year / Prospective Student Questions 2 06-02-2010 03:14 PM
Second Year Program Admission Results AnthraX Academics 15 05-20-2010 10:11 PM
How are TAs supposed to mark you - based on your year or based on the course year? Kathy2 Academics 13 10-21-2009 01:53 AM
The Results Are In Chad MacInsiders Announcements 5 03-14-2008 08:16 PM

What to do next year, mark results

Old 05-23-2012 at 05:07 AM   #1
adeeb

Liked: 1 Time

What to do next year, mark results
Hello,

I am a first year engineering student and I found out I did not want to do engineering as soon as I started uni,

I tried transferring into business

My marks just came out and it says i got 3.1 gpa
I got 4 Fs and
1 B-
2 C+
1 C
2 C-

RESULTS: NOT ELIGIBLE TO CONTINUE IN ENGINEERING, MAY CONTINUE AS IRR
EGULAR ON ACADEMIC PROBATION TO QUALIFY FOR ANOTHER FACULTY.
CUMULATIVE AVERAGE: 3.1/031 UNITS
SESSIONAL AVERAGE: 3.1/031 UNITS

And these were the 4 streams that I tried going into for second year

REGISTRATION FOR SEP12-APR13
NOT ACCEPTED
B.A. , ECON
B ENG , CIV ENG CO-OP
N/A , BUSINESS 1
B COM , COMMERCE

so what does this mean for me? whats going to happen to me now?

what does irregular student mean?

any help on what I can do will be appreciated

Thx
Old 05-23-2012 at 05:51 AM   #2
Leeoku
MacInsiders Staff

Liked: 521 Times

The requirement to enter a level 2 Eng. program is a 4.0 from all Eng I subjects.

If you wish to transfer to business, your best bet would be to make an appointment ASAP with Sally Williams to discuss your options of transferring / continuing.