MacInsiders Logo

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Electrical & Biomedical Engineering J.Clouseau First-Year / Prospective Student Questions 69 02-27-2013 01:09 AM
Electrical and Biomedical Engineering! TabbishAziz First-Year / Prospective Student Questions 2 03-30-2012 09:11 AM
Electrical and biomedical eng weizz Academics 5 08-16-2011 08:51 PM
Electrical and Biomedical Engineering w/ Management jp1390 Academics 8 06-05-2010 10:30 PM
Electrical & Biomedical Engineering nytrogyn First-Year / Prospective Student Questions 27 03-21-2009 10:49 AM

Electrical and biomedical engineering info

Old 11-20-2013 at 06:53 PM   #1
titan

Liked: 0 Times

Electrical and biomedical engineering info
Hey guys,
I am in first year engineering. I am really interested in Electrical and Biomedical engineering.
Can anyone tell me what cut off for it was in 2012 and 2013 just to get a normal idea.
Also is there anyone who went to medicine after doing Elec. and Biomed at mcmaster.
Thanks.
Old 11-20-2013 at 07:58 PM   #2
qwerty91
Elite Member

Liked: 173 Times

Not sure what the cutoff was but it is typically one of the hardest to get into. Last year, according to a prof, it was the highest average. I would aim for a 9 to be safe (and at that you will likely have one of the lowest averages in the class). HOWEVER you really shouldn't have a target. Targets tend to become reality as you slack off once you meet your mark. Also Elec Biomed does not increase the number of seats each year because doing so would require complete cooperation between ECE, Science and Health Science for requisition of seats.