MacInsiders Logo

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Okay, so I feel like an idiot.. Olivia. First-Year / Prospective Student Questions 30 03-08-2010 11:15 PM
How many hours of sleep per night do you need to feel refreshed? Kathy2 General Discussion 32 12-13-2009 05:28 PM
I feel so helpless. Please help. sad cypress General Discussion 8 07-14-2008 02:38 PM

Feel sad :( Don't know anyone

Old 09-11-2009 at 12:53 AM   #16
Mowicz
Elite Member

Liked: 529 Times

Don't worry Sarah (Myaccount)...I know exactly what you're going through. It's always tough...personally, I'm a new graduate student and I now have to break down barriers and socialize with *gasp* professors :( I'm having a very hard time of it all...but it just goes to show you, I've been at Mac for 4 years now, and I'm still having trouble...it's not always easy.

But don't give up, there are many opportunities to meet people. (: Definitely, if you see this come to 1280 tomorrow. I'll be in attendance, along with many of the other infamous Macinsiders! (Also be sure to let us know a little about yourself...your profile is blank! What program are you in? (: )

To Paul (VastHorizon): Same story, please come tomorrow at 5:30 if you're available. (:

Last edited by Mowicz : 09-11-2009 at 12:58 AM.
Old 09-11-2009 at 12:55 AM   #17
VastHorizon
Elite Member

Liked: 128 Times

Will try to, Mike! I hope to see you guys there!

EDIT: Will the usual $8 cover be charged?

Last edited by VastHorizon : 09-11-2009 at 12:59 AM.
Old 09-11-2009 at 01:08 AM   #18
Mowicz
Elite Member

I'm not 100% sure since I haven't been to 1280 yet, but I don't think there will be a cover charge since there isn't an event going on when we plan to meet (to the best of my knowledge).

Can anyone confirm?
Old 09-11-2009 at 01:26 AM   #19
huzaifa47
MSU VP Education 2012-2013

Liked: 361 Times

Quote:
Originally Posted by VastHorizon View Post
Will try to, Mike! I hope to see you guys there!