MacInsiders Logo

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Social Work 1A06 katie_batt 1st Year Course Reviews 11 07-19-2013 08:12 PM
FRENCH 1Z06, BEGINNER'S INTENSIVE FRENCH I - good elective? MaddySzl14 First-Year / Prospective Student Questions 3 03-13-2013 10:26 PM
Social Work 1A06 Sara1234 First-Year / Prospective Student Questions 0 09-13-2012 02:20 PM
Social Work 1A06 bpreo Academics 1 09-10-2010 11:10 AM
Social Work 1a06? mel89 Academics 1 06-28-2010 09:47 PM

French 1Z06 or Social Work 1A06 as an elective???

Old 08-11-2013 at 08:41 PM   #1
nazp

Liked: 1 Time

French 1Z06 or Social Work 1A06 as an elective???
When SOLAR first opened and everybody picked their courses, my first goal was to take French 1Z06 as an elective but it was FULL. I checked like 10000 times. Then I've found this amazing social work 1A06 course. The topics that we'll discuss are interesting and the course doesn't seem hard. On the other hand, I have no French background. Literally, I haven't taken a French course in my life! So this might be the only opportunity for me to learn French.

Now I guess today is my lucky day so I've just found a spot available for me in French 1Z06 but I don't know... I've waited so long to get in... but I don't wan't to drop Social work 1Z06.

I'm an off campus student (living in Burlington) , so I'll be taking the bus everyday...and since Social work is a night class it ends at 10 pm.

I'm really confused.... which elective do you think I should take? Any opinion/help is greatly appreciated! Thanks in advance!

and my courses are:

1st term:
Bio 1M03
Chem 1A03
Math 1A03
Psychology 1X03
French OR Social Work

2nd term:
Bio 1A03
Chem 1AA3
Math 1AA3
Physics 1L03 (I took gr 12 physics so I'm tyring to switch into 1B03 which is FULL on Solar right now...)
French OR Social Work

Last edited by nazp : 08-11-2013 at 08:47 PM.
Old 08-11-2013 at 09:39 PM   #2
A_L3

Liked: 4 Times