MacInsiders Logo

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Mini Fridges DonJuan General Discussion 5 08-23-2010 10:37 AM
two fridges, one room dumbconsumer Residence & Housing 12 08-19-2010 12:28 AM
Two mini fridges in a double room (Les Prince)? Ohmz Residence & Housing 3 09-12-2009 04:48 PM
Mini Fridges TheAxtmann Residence & Housing 62 09-01-2009 09:49 PM
Fridges spiotrowski Moulton Hall Forum 20 07-21-2008 03:52 PM

Fridges - Continued

Old 07-25-2010 at 12:23 AM   #1
goodnews.inc
MacInsiders Staff

Liked: 633 Times

Fridges - Continued
With the fridge debacle continuing but RLS training approaching on August 22nd, I was wondering whether I should just go ahead and rent a Coldex fridge before August 13th to ensure it's new.
This is my first year on res, so I don't have a fridge to bring in and I would like one that hasn't been recycled for years *I mean, "gently used".

Emma Ali
Honours Life Sciences

Old 07-25-2010 at 12:55 AM   #2
etoilex3

Liked: 65 Times

Quote:
Originally Posted by goodnews.inc View Post
With the fridge debacle continuing but RLS training approaching on August 22nd, I was wondering whether I should just go ahead and rent a Coldex fridge before August 13th to ensure it's new.
This is my first year on res, so I don't have a fridge to bring in and I would like one that hasn't been recycled for years *I mean, "gently used".
Hmm, I'd say wait for the verdict from the MSU/IRC (I think somewhere in the threads they said they had a meeting with Housing sometime next week).

But if they aren't willing to do anything about this wonderfully ridiculous policy, I'll probably order it before the 13th so at least it'll be a new fridge.

Imagine if they crack down hard on the fridge policy and people who are planning on sneaking in fridges are forced to rent from Coldex at the last minute... with that many orders, you could end up with an older, potentially crappier fridge =/
Old 07-25-2010 at 01:01 AM   #3
goodnews.inc