MacInsiders Logo

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Anyone in Philosophy 3Q03 - Philosophy of Law? MacStudent06 Academics 2 09-29-2010 07:06 PM
English course for a science student jordan18 Academics 16 06-14-2010 05:30 PM
What does health science look for in a student? Pinakin Academics 30 02-14-2010 11:58 AM
Good Political Science Electives heavenlyspot General Discussion 2 07-13-2009 09:44 AM
Good Computer Science Course Pay919 Academics 7 06-12-2008 08:36 PM

GOOD Philosophy course for a SCIENCE student!?

Old 05-06-2011 at 01:52 AM   #1
mandee08

Liked: 1 Time

GOOD Philosophy course for a SCIENCE student!?
Hi guys,

I am required to take one philosophy course in order to fullfill some requirements I need for post-grad plans.

I am currently enrolled in summer school for Philosophy 2G03 (social and political issues)... however I am finding class a little intense lol.. maybe its because i've been a science student for 3 years, but i just felt really 'out of my element' as the class was sort of held in a 'debate style' and i felt like i didn't know how to contribute.

Could anyone who's taken some philosophy courses recommend a good/easy philosophy course for someone who is a COMPLETE beginner to philosophy? This is my final year and therefore my final chance to bring up my average as high as I can before I graduate and pursue post-grad plans... so i really cant risk taking a course which will ruin my GPA!!

Thank you so much!!
Old 05-06-2011 at 08:30 AM   #2
Mahratta
Elite Member

Liked: 366 Times