MacInsiders Logo

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Calculator JustinL First-Year / Prospective Student Questions 2 08-22-2013 11:02 AM
calculator cjdzl First-Year / Prospective Student Questions 13 07-26-2010 10:17 PM
Calculator MohitB First-Year / Prospective Student Questions 22 08-28-2008 07:01 PM

GPA Calculator -- MacGPA.com

Old 10-07-2013 at 01:53 AM   #1
taranv

Liked: 7 Times

GPA Calculator -- MacGPA.com
Hi MacInsiders!

I was tired of seeing everyone using spreadsheets to calculate their GPA. It's tiresome to update it and you can't calculate your current mark in a course. I'm in third year Software Engineering & Management and I decided to create a solution to help McMaster students!

THE SOLUTION: Macgpa.com

Features:
- Calculates your cumulative GPA (sessional GPA coming soon!)
- Calculates your current mark in a course based on assignments (so you know how a mid-term affects your Cumulative GPA / overall mark)
- AutoAdd! (Read FAQ)
- Convert your GPA from 12-point scale to 4-point scale (share with friends at other universities, put on your resume, etc.)

FAQ:
I'm in third year and don't want to add my 12 courses I have done to MacGPA.com?
- Just use AutoAdd! Log into MUGSI, Click on Grade Report, Copy & Paste your Grade Report and MacGPA wwill automatically add all the courses you did and their final marks!

I hope you guys find this site helpful! Check it out, Register, Use It and please provide me with some feedback! I have attached screenshots below for you guys to see!

Alos like MacGPA on Facebook!

---------------------------------------

Last edited by taranv : 10-07-2013 at 02:03 AM.

VitaSoy says thanks to taranv for this post.

MacJk likes this.
Old 10-07-2013 at 09:01 AM   #2
VitaSoy

Liked: 9 Times

I just tried it and it's pretty neat. My grade report doesn't include my 1st year though, which I don't really remember.

Also, how do summer courses fit into this?
Old 10-07-2013 at 01:16 PM   #3
taranv