MacInsiders Logo

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Nice place in Hamilton to take my girlfriend? CrashPlague Dating & Relationships 14 11-01-2010 10:59 PM
New Grad Student Nicole0714 Introduce Yourself 1 07-28-2010 01:29 PM
McMaster Grad Student Selling Posters of Photography lorend MacInsiders Announcements 5 09-29-2009 09:18 PM
I question if im an engineering student..I have a nice timetable? kenvin100 Academics 4 08-10-2008 07:57 PM
Undergrad and Grad Student Elections! Chad General Discussion 0 09-17-2007 07:23 PM

grad student looking for nice place

Old 05-10-2011 at 05:37 PM   #1
dusssstj

Liked: 0 Times

grad student looking for nice place
Hi Everyone,

I'm heading to Mac as a grad student and would like to live around campus as I will be there more than I care to think about... I've been working for a lonnnnnng time now, so have money saved for a nice place to live. Does anyone know of nicer places (preferably large 1 bedroom around campus)? I know there are places downtown, but I really want to be closer to campus.

Any help would be great, and I'm really excited to be at Mac next year!

Thanks!
Old 05-10-2011 at 05:39 PM   #2
dusssstj

note
I should also probably clarify, I'm not looking for a place in a house/basement apartment/sharing with other people. What I would love is an apartment/condo around Mac.
Old 05-10-2011 at 06:41 PM   #3
SmSm

you will not find a lot of good buildings around campus. I think the camelot building in front of poppey's restaurant on main street west is a good choice. Also consider downtown it has a lot of choices and everything is just a walking distance from you. The bus takes 10 minutes from downtown to campus. and buses run frequently till like 1:30 Am.
Old 05-10-2011 at 06:50 PM   #4
Lois
Elite Member

Liked: 361 Times

Camelot is okay, just a bit small.

1928 Main street west was nice, about a 10 minute bus ride.

Old 05-10-2011 at 07:42 PM   #5
Leeoku
MacInsiders Staff

Liked: 526 Times