MacInsiders Logo

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Returning Student Questions Cauthon Academics 1 06-22-2013 04:13 PM
Transfer student questions jntyrhds Academics 4 08-09-2011 04:13 PM
Choosing an elective: To boost grade OR To make you a well-rounded student BonnieH Academics 15 06-13-2011 11:18 PM

Grade 12 Student Questions

Old 12-09-2016 at 07:29 PM   #1
Fatima25

Liked: 0 Times

Grade 12 Student Questions
Hey Guys! I'm a grade 12 student and this year I'm applying for McMaster University. Right now I have a mid- 80's average but I believe I can boost it up since my second semester has easy courses. I want to apply to Med Rad, LifeSci or Isci and Math and Stats. I can't decide whether to choose between Life Sci or Isci. I think Isci is pretty interesting however, its seems like its a very competitive program. On the other hand, Life Sci doesn't seem as hard to get into because the enrollment is so large but I heard from many people that its a pretty crappy program. So should I choose Isci or Lifesci? Also, what is the sup app of Isci like? And for Med Rad, is it a very hard program to get into? If I have an average of around 86 to 87, do you think I'd be able to get in? And lastly, for the Math and Stats program, would I be able to fit in the electives for dentistry for that program such as biochem,anthro, etc.. ? Thanks
Old 12-09-2016 at 11:19 PM   #2
Imperious

Liked: 27 Times